Taking it back some

I’m pretty excited to be going back into early child care. Learned the hard way that desk jobs are not for me and made the decision to ask for a job back where I used to work. I had an ‘interview’ within 10 minutes of emailing them and was able to leave the crap place I worked at 3 days later, which was absolutely fantastic because it really sucked.

I definitely won’t miss hearing racial slurrs all day every day or being told I’m uneducated because I voted democratic and think women’s rights are important. Some things just do not belong in the workplace no matter how comfortable you think you are with your coworkers.

Goodbye security business, hello again finger painting and daily schedules!

Leave a Reply

